



## **CAETS Energy Committee Meeting**

#### Goal

The Meeting aims at setting up the scope and structure of the CEC Report which will be published in 2020.

## **Meeting Schedule**

Thursday, 7 March 2019 – Working on the report @Four Seasons Hotel (#702)

Moderator: Dr. Chinho Park

09:45-10:00	Coffee Morning	
10:00-10:05	Opening Remarks by Dr. Donggun Park, NAEK Executive Vice President	
10:05-10:15	Greetings, Outlining of Agenda & Schedule, Moderator	
10:15-12:00	Introduction to Engineering Academy & Energy Status (15 min each)	
	NAEK(host), acatech(Germany), CAE(Canada), CAE(China), EAJ(Japan),	
NATF(France), SAAE(South Africa) *Alphabetical order		
12:00-13:00	Lunch	
13:00-15:30	Discussion 1 (Including the overview of the CEC Report 2018 by acatech)	
15:30-16:00	Coffee break	
16:00-18:00	Discussion 2 (Scope and Structure of CEC Report 2020)	
18:30-20:30	Dinner	

#### Friday, 8 March 2019 - Wrap-up and Technical Visits

08:00-10:00	Wrap-up (TBC)
10:00-18:00	Technical Visits
	- Smart factory facilities of LSIS in Chengju
	- World's largest solar cell manufacturing plant of Hanwha Q-Cells in Jincheon
18:30-20:30	Dinner & Farewell





## **Agenda**

- Share the energy status and issues of each participating country
- Review of the previous report 2018 (acatech)
- Decide the theme of the report 2020
- Define potential readers and discuss how to promote the results
- Determine the structure of the report
- Brainstorm the Questionnaire draft
- Determine the timeline

## List of Participants on March 7

Name	Organisation	Country
Donggun Park	Executive Vice President, NAEK	Korea
	Executive Advisor, Samsung Display	
Chinho Park (Chair)	Managing Director of Energy Industry,	Korea
	Ministry of Trade, Industry, and Energy	
Seung II Moon	Professor, Seoul National University	Korea
Jihye Gwak	Director, Research Institute for New and Renewable Energy,	Korea
	Korea Institute of Energy Research	
Sanghak Lee	Director, Energy IT Convergence Research Center,	Korea
	Korea Electronics Technology Institute	
Robert Evans	Professor Emeritus, University of British Columbia	Canada
Liu Jizhen	Director of State Key Laboratory of Alternate Electrical Power	China
	System with Renewable Energy Sources,	
	North China Electric Power University (Former President)	
Wang Qinghua	Assistant Researcher, North China Electric Power University	China
Bernard Tardieu	Chairman of the Commission "Energy and Climate Change",	France
	NATF, Honorary Chairman of Coyne et Bellier	
Masakazu Sugiyama	Professor, University of Tokyo	Japan
Frank Behrendt	Professor, Technische Universität Berlin	Germany
Patrick Hartmann	International Affairs, acatech	Germany
Steve Lennon	Director, Fusion Energy Holdings	South Africa
	Advisor, Shanduvan Pty Ltd	

Name	NAEK Office
Suhwan Choi	Director, Programs
Yeong Park	International Affairs
Narai Kim	International Affairs
Hyerinne Hahn	International Affairs
Yujin Chong	Assistant Editor, Energy Committee





# List of Participants on March 8

Name	Organisation	Country
Donggun Park	Executive Vice President, NAEK Executive Advisor, Samsung Display	Korea
Chinho Park (Chair)	Managing Director of Energy Industry, Ministry of Trade, Industry, and Energy / NAEK Member	Korea
Jaeho Yun	Director, Research Institute for New and Renewable Energy, Korea Institute of Energy Research	Korea
Robert Evans	Professor Emeritus, University of British Columbia	Canada
Liu Jizhen	Director of State Key Laboratory of Alternate Electrical Power System with Renewable Energy Sources, North China Electric Power University (Former President)	China
Wang Qinghua	Assistant Researcher, North China Electric Power University	China
Bernard Tardieu	Chairman of the Commission "Energy and Climate Change", NATF, Honorary Chairman of Coyne et Bellier	France
Masakazu Sugiyama	Professor, University of Tokyo	Japan
Frank Behrendt	Professor, Technische Universität Berlin	Germany
Patrick Hartmann	Director, Fusion Energy Holdings Advisor, Shanduvan Pty Ltd	Germany
Steve Lennon	Director, Fusion Energy Holdings Advisor, Shanduvan Pty Ltd	South Africa

Name	Organisation
Man-Gi Paik	Head of Office of Strategic R&D Planning,
	Ministry of Trade, Industry, and Energy / NAEK Member
Woong-Seong Chang	Managing Director of Core Industry,
	Ministry of Trade, Industry, and Energy / NAEK Member
Kiman Kwon	Director, Ministry of Trade, Industry, and Energy
In-Keun Lee	Professor, Seoul National University / NAEK Member
Jaepil Choi	Reporter, Etnews

Name	NAEK Office
Narai Kim	International Affairs
Hyerinne Hahn	International Affairs
Yujin Chong	Assistant Editor, Energy Committee